Jackson County Health Department

Promoting Health, Preventing Illness, Protecting our Environment and Preparing for Emergencies

Which Jackson County schools are implementing at least one component of the CATCH program?

K – 8 Schools

  • Carbondale Middle School
  • Carbondale New School
  • Carruthers Elementary School
  • Desoto Grade School
  • Elverado Primary
  • Elverado Intermediate
  • General John A. Logan Attendance Center
  • Giant City School
  • Immanuel Lutheran School
  • St. Andrew Catholic School
  • Trico Elementary
  • Unity Point School

After-School Programs

  • Carbondale Boys and Girls Club
  • Kids Korner – Carbondale Park District

Pre-K Programs

  • DeSoto Grade School
  • St. Andrew Catholic School
  • Unity Point School

Visit the CATCH onto Health! website to learn more about what’s going on in our area. 




 415 Health Department Road

Murphysboro, IL 62966

Monday - Thursday 8AM - 5PM

Closed Fridays





Click here to email us

After Hours Emergencies 800-875-0162